Finance

FINANCE STAFF 

Parish Treasurer
Linda B. Gatlin
lgatlin@desotoppj.com

Assistant Treasurer
Malisa Laffitte
mlaffitte@desotoppj.com

 

Payroll & Accounts Receivable
Kerri Hubier
khubier@desotoppj.com

Accounts Payable
April Freeman
afreeman@desotoppj.com

Purchasing Agent
Jennifer Woods
jwoods@desotoppj.com

Accounting Clerk I
Lynnette Taylor
ltaylor@desotoppj.com


FINANCE

The Finance Department maintains records on the financial operations of the Parish, prepares financial reports for all funds and departments, monitors expenditures and revenues to determine budgetary compliance, and prepares the Annual Financial Report. 

The Finance Department functions include:

  •    Collection and custody of all funds due to the Parish
  •    Disbursement of funds from the Parish treasury in accordance with applicable laws and budgetary restraints
  •    Maintenance of a centralized accounting system utilizing nationally accepted standards
  •    Provide assistance to the Parish Administrator in the preparation of the Annual Operating and Capital Improvement Budget
  •    Purchasing of supplies and services at the lowest cost and in compliance with policies adopted by the Police Jury and the state public bid law
  •    Prudent investment of all Parish funds
  •    Preparation of monthly statements of revenues and expenditures
  •    Preparation of Parish payrolls and timely accounting for all employment taxes and deductions
  •    Maintenance of public records
  •    Accounting for federal and state grants
  •    Preparation of general ledger and financial statements for the annual audited financial report
  •    Issuance of all parish business licenses